I am Jen, Jen I am

my journey towards happy and healthy healing…inside and out!

5 months ago…

5 months ago I had surgery to fix my knee and ankle issues!

ok, it was 5 months yesterday.

I have come a long way in five months!

5 months ago, I was completely non-active! I had cut all my running and walking out prior to surgery. After the last ankle sprain, my leg just didn’t want to be bothered. Walking in my classroom during the school day and physical therapy was enough for me! I know now I should have done something, even simple upper body exercises would have been better than the nothing I did.

Live and learn!

In January I re-joined Weight Watchers.

I completed physical therapy at the end of February.

I joined a gym in the middle of February.

I spent all March getting acquainted and comfortable with the gym.

I coerced many friends into NROLFW and Karina created a blog for us and we call ourselves the #ironsisters .

I fell in love with lifting heavy weights…still can’t believe I was scared of weight training!

I have tried new things – last night I tried zumba (OMG, what was I thinking?!?) and before that I tried yoga (I LOVE) and joining the gym and lifting weights.

 

I am learning so much about me and my body and what I CAN do!!

I am pushing myself.

I am growing.

I am still healing.

But I am strong!

I am stronger than I ever thought possible.

And I can only get stronger (physically and mentally) as I continue with my adventures.

 

I cannot believe it has been 5 months!!

I ca”t wait to see what is still to come!!!

 

 

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “5 months ago…

  1. You have taken your recovery by storm. I can only hope to be as successful.

  2. I am LOVING how strong you’re becoming – inside and out!

  3. annsgonnablow on said:

    Loving the new and improved Jen!! Not that I didn’t love the other version but this one is even better!!

  4. How very awesome! I’m so proud of you! 🙂

    Thanks for being an inspiration!

  5. I’m excited to read how positive you sound about all of the new changes! It is inspirational! I fell in love with weight lifting too…its so so good in so many ways. ❤

what's on your mind....

