I am Jen, Jen I am

my journey towards happy and healthy healing…inside and out!

sugar-induced belly ache

I will make no excuses. I ate terribly. I ate a lot of sweets and junkie foods.

I can’t even tell you I stopped after gaining a bit this week.

Nope, I ate even worse saturday and sunday.

I kept saying it IS my birthday weekend.

Donuts

Ben & Jerry’s

Cake Pops (made by my awesome daughter)

Very little fruit and veg.

I realize, I have no control when it comes to certain foods.  Sweets are a huge problem for me. I want to whatever sweet it is, until it is all gone. ALL GONE.  I seem to be ok until I have had that first _________ {fill in the blank with cookies, brownies, cake pops, or whatever IS is}  Once I have that first one, I want more. For example, there were oreos last week. The husband brought them home; he thought I would like them. Well, I DID like them…so much, that every time I walked into the kitchen, I helped myself to 2 or 3.

I may need to detox from sugar.

Monday was a better food day, but I did not track and log my food. I have no idea how many points I consumed. I do know, I had way less sugary junk. In fact, my principal brought in a birthday cake for me during our staff meeting and I sliced everyone a piece but I didn’t have any myself.  I didn’t want it and I didn’t eat it.

I need a break from sugar!!

It may even be time for drastic restrictions from the sweet junk I love so much!

[photo source]

While I think this picture is hilarious, I think I have a real problem with sweet stuff. I just cannot seem to say no. I also don’t seem to be able to handle sweets in moderation. It is like that potato chip commercial, “I bet ya can’t eat just one!”

I CANNOT EAT JUST ONE!

So, it is time to not eat that first one!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “sugar-induced belly ache

  1. I’m that way with salty snacks – an open bag of Doritos near me is VERY bad. I think I’ve read that sugar has the same effect – the more you eat the more you crave it. Recognizing the trigger is a great step thought.

    That cartoon is freaking AWESOME.

  2. Anng on said:

    Oh my goodness! This is so funny! And sooooo me! Maybe we are related and just didn’t know it! I think I’m gonna steal this picture!

what's on your mind....

