I am Jen, Jen I am

my journey towards happy and healthy healing…inside and out!

all about me

 

Yep, it is my birthday!

And even though I have to work…dang school, it IS a holiday!!

I am going to enjoy my day!

Me and the husband will make and enjoy a  lovely dinner together. (Flank Steak stuffed with a spinach concoction,  a side of pasta with a butternut squash sauce and a caesar-like salad)

M lovely daughter will make me some sort of cake this weekend! Last year she made homemade dark chocolate cupcakes with a cookies & cream icing that was AMAZING! I can’t wait to see what she comes up with this year!!

 

I am GUEST POSTING over at Deb’s place! Check it out, I ramble on about lessons I learned while recovering from knee and ankle surgery!

 

[photo source]

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “all about me

  1. Happy Burpday!

    You’re not getting older, you’re getting… wait… dammit… according to my records, you ARE getting older! You may want to get a second opinion about that though…

  2. Happy birthday! It’s my oldest son’s today too:)

  3. Happy Birthday, Jen! Hope your day is wonderful and joy-filled!

  4. Happy Birthday. Hope your day was great! 🙂

what's on your mind....

