I am Jen, Jen I am

my journey towards happy and healthy healing…inside and out!

Friend Makin’ Mondays: Habits (I’m jumping in)

My girl, Kenlie, has been doing this “friend makin’ monday” thing for a while. I am finally jumping on the bandwagon.  I need an excuse to blog a bit more often! 😉

 

FMM: Habits

  1. Are you proactive, or do you procrastinate?  I am a total procrastinator!!
  2. Do you eat breakfast everyday? If so, what’s a typical meal like? Yes. I go on kicks – last week I had coach’s oats with a banana and sugar-free syrup mixed in, this week I have omelet muffins and toast.
  3. How much time do you spend watching TV on an average day? Too much! The TV is always on at my house.
  4. Do you talk on the phone, or do you prefer e-mail and/or text messages?  For the most part, I prefer text or email. I
  5. Do you exercise in the morning, afternoon or evening? I am getting my workout groove back! I usually prefer the right after school.
  6. Do you take time for yourself regularly? If so, how do you spend that time?  I think I take plenty of me time! I have no problem telling Q its time for mommy to have some non-kid time! She is also 12…I think that makes it easier…since more often than not, she is the one ditching me!!
  7. How often do you make your bed? Never. I just hate it!
  8. Do you plan meals? If so, how far in advance?  I plan my meals every week.
  9. Do you wake up at the same time everyday? I get up around 6:30 on school days. I sleep as long as I can on the weekends.
  10. How often do you brush your teeth?  Before school, after school and before bed.

 

Not  the most in-depth answers…next time I will write more!

until then,

hugs and kisses!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Friend Makin’ Mondays: Habits (I’m jumping in)

  1. I absolutely love that you participated in FMM. ❤ I'm going to try planning more of my meals this week..It's a good idea.

  2. I get on breakfast kicks too – some weeks its breakfast nachos, other weeks its egg and cheese sammies – last week parfaits!

    Glad I am not the only one who doesn’t make their bed! 😀

  3. Love doing things like this! And reading them! Makes me feel like I know my friends a bit more!

what's on your mind....

